• Image of Bullfighter Blues by Bravo Max (CD)
  • Image of Bullfighter Blues by Bravo Max (CD)
  • Image of Bullfighter Blues by Bravo Max (CD)
  • Image of Bullfighter Blues by Bravo Max (CD)
  • Image of Bullfighter Blues by Bravo Max (CD)

*This is a pre-order (shipping out on or around November 4, 2016)

Comes in a lovely digi-pak case with artwork by Melissa Ramos | Belmont Icehouse of Dallas, TX.

Includes unlimited streaming of Bullfighter Blues via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

A 15-track sophomore LP, Bull Fighter Blues, will be released November 4th, 2016 on St. Cait Records.

The new album is a decisive shift in direction for Bravo Max and it is the culmination of three years of truly collaborative writing. Since slimming down to a trio from the previous release’s line up as a sextet, the band has also taken on a vastly different sound, going from raucous Americana to progressive rock and roll. In addition to top shelf musicianship by the backbone trio, guest performances, including baritone sax, steel guitar, Hammond B3 organ, trumpet, flute, and trombone, help to solidify the rowdy and emphatic style of the November release. Bullfighter Blues is a gritty and triumphant trip; it is a dreamy flash of instrumental psychedelia mixed with easily accessible rock and roll.

about Bullfighter Blues

Produced by the respective members of Bravo Max: Johnny Beauford, Jonathan Jackson, and Garrett Padgett.
Recorded April 2015 by Matthew Barnhart at The Echo Lab in Argyle, TX.

All tracks mixed by Stuart Sikes at Elmwood Studios in Dallas, TX.

Mastered by Billy Stull at Legendary Audio in Corpus Christi, TX.

All songs written by Bravo Max.
Lyrics by Johnny Beauford, except “Bullfighter Blues” by Garrett Padgett and Johnny Beauford and “Golden Gloves” by Garrett Padgett, Johnny Beauford, and Jonathan Jackson.
Published by ASCAP / St. Cait Record Company

Track order:
1. Prelude to Clean Slate
2. Clean Slate
3. Salt Stones
4. Raise a Toast
5. Bullfighter Blues
6. Lay Low
7. Bee & the Boxer
8. Let It Go
9. Black Sugar
10. Golden Gloves
11. MI-5’s Alive
12. No Memory
13. Shake Loose Paranoia
14. Shine a Light
15. Seizure Girl